Summer Sunday Worship

We are located at 800 Mount Carmel Dr NE, Alexandria, MN 56308.

See MAP and Directions. Phone (320) 846-2744

2017 Worship Schedule

 

MAY 2017

May 7
Sunday Worship 10:30 am
Dan Baker, Preaching
May 14 Sunday Worship at 10:30 am
May 21 Sunday Worship at 10:30 am
May 28 Sunday Worship at 10:30 am
 

JUNE 2017

June 4 Sunday Worship at 10:30 am
Dan Baker, Preaching
June 11 Sunday Worship at 10:30 am
June 18 Sunday Worship at 9:00 and 10:30 am
Special Music by Cantabile Workshop (9:00 am only)
Father’s Day Sunday Brunch (10:00-12:30 pm)
June 25 Sunday Worship at 9:00 and 10:30 am
Nate Hoff, Preaching
Sunday Brunch 10:00-12:30 pm

JULY 2017

July 2 Sunday Worship 9:00 and 10:30 am
Carl Billings, Preaching
Sunday Brunch 10:00-12:30 pm
July 2/16 Sunday Worship at 9:00 and 10:30 am
Molly Weinrich, Preaching
Sunday Brunch 10:00-12:30 pm
July 23 Sunday Worship at 9:00 and 10:30 am
Dan Baker, Preaching
Guest Worship Band: Barbary Coast Dixieland Band

Sunday Brunch 10:00-12:30 pm
July 30 Sunday Worship at 9:00 and 10:30 am
Bill Yonker, Preaching
Sunday Brunch 10:00-12:30 pm

AUGUST 2017

August 6 Sunday Worship at 10:30 am
Dan Baker, Preaching
Sunday Brunch 10:00-12:30 pm
August 13 Sunday Worship in LODGE at 10:30 am
August 20 Sunday Worship at 10:30 am
August 27 Sunday Worship at 10:30 am

SEPTEMBER 2017

 September 3 Sunday Worship at 10:30 am
 September 10 Sunday Worship at 10:30 am
 September 17 Sunday Worship at 10:30 am
 September 24
Sunday Worship at 10:30 am

We have three ordained pastors on staff: Daniel D. Baker, Executive Director; Jonathan Swenson, Program Director; and Jana Swenson, Development Director.

Mount Carmel is an independent camp ministry, with strong Lutheran roots coming out of the Lutheran Bible Institute movement in the early 1900s. We are non-synodical in control, and inter-synodical in relationship, and ecumenical in practice.

We often have other guest pastors, musicians, and speakers for worship throughout the summer. Come ready to be surprised and ready to worship our risen Lord!

Worshippers vary from guests coming for their week at camp or retreats, to local residents or summer cabin visitors on weekends, to friends and visitors from across the country to around the world. We open worship with a song by John Ylvisaker, written for Mount Carmel, called “Welcome Home”. We pray you will find yourself at home with us at Mount Carmel.

Mount Carmel is a charitable, Christian, non-profit, tax deductible 501(c)3 organization. Offerings and gifts are welcome and appreciated, and go to further this life giving ministry. You may give online through this website (sidebar above, titled GIVE), by mail, or credit card. Thank you!

We look forward to seeing you on Sunday!