Staff & Leadership

Year-Round Staff

Tim Peterson
Executive Director
(extension 5)
execdir@mountcarmelministries.com

David Blackstad
Program Director &
Dean of Students
(extension 7)
david@mountcarmelministries.com

Heidi Knauf
Operations Director
(extension 3)
heidi@mountcarmelministries.com

Jackie Gertken
Office Manager
(extension 4)
jackie@mountcarmelministries.com

Shae Smith
Registrar
(extension 2)
registrar@mountcarmelministries.com

Pam Hovland
Office Volunteer
pam@mountcarmelministries.com

Steven Wagner
Gap Year Director 
Steven@mountcarmelministries.com


Jenny Schwieters

Hospitality Coordinator 
jenny@mountcarmelministries.com

Gage Thalmann
Outreach Coordinator
Gage@mountcarmelministries.com

Lesa White
Food Service Coordinator
Lesa@mountcarmelministries.com

Board of Trustees

The Mount Carmel Ministries Board of Trustees consists of eleven men and women who are elected by the Proclaimers (voting members of Mount Carmel). Each year at our Annual Meeting, the Board of Trustee candidates are elected, each for a three year term.

Kim Deterding (Treasurer) 
Alexandria, MN

Annika Ellefson 
Carver, MN

Micah Johnson
Hawley, MN

Nijhar Jharia Minz
New Brighton, MN

Tim Knorek
Sauk Rapids, MN

Brett Koopman 
Maple Grove, MN

Marcella Nelson (Board Chair)
Brookfield, WI

David Schmidgall 
Hancock, MN

Dean Rostad 
Camrose, AB

Dave Wollan (Vice Chair)
Hutchinson, MN 

Martha Hanson (Secretary)
Morris, MN

Dave Lemmon
Farwell, MN

Scroll to top